Super Kings bat first, Murali and Khan left out
Aaron Moores | cricket20
Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Mumbai Indians in a must win game for the Super Kings.
Dhoni’s team come into today’s game on the back of a two game winning streak and victory over the Indians will see them climb into fourth place ahead of the Rajasthan Royals.

The Super Kings have made three changes, Albie Morkel, Muttiah Muralitharan and Srikkanth Anirudha make way for Michael Hussey, Ravichandran Ashwin and Thilan Thushara.

The Indians have been forced into one change with Abu Nachim coming in to replace Zaheer Khan who is not match fit.

Chennai Super Kings team - ML Hayden, M Vijay, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, MEK Hussey, S Badrinath, R Ashwin, SB Jakati, DE Bollinger, S Tyagi, T Thushara.

Mumbai Indians team - SR Tendulkar*, S Dhawan, SS Tiwary, R Sathish, AT Rayudu†, DJ Bravo, KA Pollard, R McLaren, Harbhajan Singh, SL Malinga, AN Ahmed.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB