Super Kings bat first, Murali misses out
Deepankar Kaur | cricket20
Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Deccan Chargers in a make or break game for the defending champions.
The Chargers go into this afternoons game knowing anything other then a win will see their hops of reaching the semi finals disappear.

They’ve made two changes to the team that beat the Royal Challengers Bangalore on Thursday, Mitchell Marsh and Venugopal Rao are replaced by Dwayne Smith and Bodapati Sumanth.

The Super Kings have left out Murali, Dhoni said they’ve picked a balanced line up, not their best line up.

Deccan Chargers team - AC Gilchrist*†, MD Mishra, TL Suman, A Symonds, RG Sharma, DR Smith, B Sumanth, RP Singh, PP Ojha, RJ Harris, Harmeet Singh.

Chennai Super Kings team - ML Hayden, M Vijay, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, MEK Hussey, S Badrinath, R Ashwin, SB Jakati, DE Bollinger, S Tyagi, T Thushara.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB