Harmeet Singh misses out, Chargers bowl first
Deepankar Kaur | cricket20
Deccan Chargers skipper Adam Gilchrist has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Kings XI Punjab as the defending champs look to strengthen their place in the race fore the semi finals.
The Chargers can move up into fourth place with a victory and set up a winner takes all clash against the Delhi DareDevils on Sunday to secure a place in the IPL semi finals.

They have made two changes to the team that beat the Royal Challengers Bangalore on Monday, Harmeet Singh misses out through injury and is replaced by Rahul Sharma while Mitchell Marsh takes the place of Herschelle Gibbs.

The Kings XI have also made a number if changes, Ramesh Powar and Love Ablish miss out and are replaced by Vikramjeet Malik and Shalabh Srivastava.

Kings XI Punjab team - SE Marsh, DPMD Jayawardene, KC Sangakkara*†, Yuvraj Singh, K Goel, IK Pathan, J Theron, RS Sodhi, PP Chawla, SJ Srivastava, VS Malik.

Deccan Chargers team - AC Gilchrist*†, MD Mishra, TL Suman, A Symonds, RG Sharma, MR Marsh, B Sumanth, RP Singh, PP Ojha, RJ Harris, R Sharma.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB