Bangalore wins the toss after bomb delay
Javinder Singh | cricket20
This afternoons Indian Premier League match at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore between the Royal Challengers and Indians will take place after two explosions were heard outside of the stadium.
In a most win game for the Royal Challengers, skipper Anil Kumble won the toss and elected to bowl first, if the home side beat the Indians they will seal a place in the IPL semi finals which are due to take place at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

The Indians have already qualified for the semi finals and they will be looking to continue ther fine recent form.

After two small explosions outside the ground Shankar Bidari, the city Police Commissioner gave the go ahead for the game to get under way after the blasts which happened 30 minutes before the game was due to start.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team - JH Kallis, MK Pandey, KP Pietersen, RV Uthappa†, LRPL Taylor, V Kohli, R Dravid, R Vinay Kumar, Pankaj Singh, A Kumble*, DW Steyn.

Mumbai Indians team - SR Tendulkar*, AT Rayudu, SS Tiwary, JP Duminy, R McLaren, KA Pollard, AP Tare†, Harbhajan Singh, AM Nayar, Z Khan, CRD Fernando.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB