Royals bat first in make or break game
Javinder Singh | cricket20
Rajasthan Royal skipper Shane Warne as won the toss and elected to bat first against the Kolkata Knight Riders in an important clash for both teams.
Victory for Shane Warne’s men will see them keep in the hunt for a place in the IPL semi finals next week while a defeat for the Knight Riders will end their chances of reaching the knock out stages even with one game left to play.

The Royals have left out Michael Lumb, Abhishek Jhunjhunwala and Amit Paunikar, they are replaced by Aaron Finch, Paras Dogra and Faiz Fazal.

The Knight Riders have made a number of changes as well. Shane Bond, Murali Kartik, Cheteshwar Pujara, and Jaydev Unadkat are recalled to the line up replacing David Hussey, Iqbal Abdulla, Wriddhiman Saha and Ajit Agarkar.

Kolkata Knight Riders team - SC Ganguly*, CH Gayle, BB McCullum, MK Tiwary, AD Mathews, CA Pujara, LR Shukla, JD Unadkat, M Kartik, AB Dinda, SE Bond†.

Rajasthan Royals team - AJ Finch, NV Ojha†, FY Fazal, SR Watson, YK Pathan, P Dogra, AS Raut, AC Voges, Kamran Khan, SK Warne*, SK Trivedi.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB