Super Kings bowl first in semi final decider
Felix Austin | cricket20
Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and decided to bowl first against the Kings XI Punjab with the Super Kings knowing victory will secure a place in the IPL semi finals.
The Super Kings come into the game on 12 points in 5th place, victory will send them up into second place and qualification for the knock out stages of the IPL.

They have made two changes from the team that lost against the Delhi DareDevils on Thursday. Justin Kemp and Sudeep Tyagi come into the team to replace Michael Hussey and Lakshmipathy Balaji.

The Kings XI, who have nothing to play for have made three changes after their defeat against the Deccan Chargers on Friday. Reetinder Sodhi, Shalabh Srivastava and Vikramjeet Malik miss out while Sunny Sohal, Ramesh Powar and Vikram Singh come into the team.

Kings XI Punjab team - SE Marsh, DPMD Jayawardene, KC Sangakkara*†, Yuvraj Singh, K Goel, IK Pathan, J Theron, RR Powar, PP Chawla, S Sohal, VRV Singh.

Chennai Super Kings team - ML Hayden, M Vijay, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, JA Morkel, JM Kemp, S Badrinath, R Ashwin, SB Jakati, DE Bollinger, S Tyagi.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB