Chargers bat first in knock out decider
Aaron Moores | cricket20
Deccan Chargers skipper Adam Gilchrist has won the toss and decided to bat first in the defending champions make or break game against the Delhi DareDevils.
Victory for either team will guarantee them a place in the Indian Premier League semi finals which begin on Wednesday while the loser will crash out of the competition in the group stages.

The Chargers have made two changes to the team that beat the Kings XI Punjab on Friday. Injured bowlers Chaminda Vaas and Harmeet Singh come into the team replacing Ryan Harris and RP Singh.

The DareDevils remain unchanged, keeping faith with the team that beat the Chennai Super Kings on Thursday night.

Delhi Daredevils team - G Gambhir*, V Sehwag, DA Warner, PD Collingwood, TM Dilshan, KD Karthik†, A Mishra, A Nehra, M Manhas, DP Nannes, U Yadav.

Deccan Chargers team - AC Gilchrist*†, MD Mishra, TL Suman, A Symonds, RG Sharma, MR Marsh, B Sumanth, WPUJC Vaas, PP Ojha, R Sharma, Harmeet Singh.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB