Tendulkar rested, Indians set to bat first
Felix Austin | cricket20
Mumbai Indians stand in skipper Dwayne Bravo has won the toss and decided to bat first against the Kolkata Knight Riders at Eden Gardens..
With the Indians winning the toss the Knight Riders can now not mathematically reach the IPL semi finals so the Royal Challengers Bangalore will claim the final position.

With the Indians already through to the IPL semi finals they have decided to rest the IPL’s leading run scorer Sachin Tendulkar which means Shikhar Dhawan gets a chance to open the batting.

Dwayne Bravo, R Sathish, Ali Murtaza and Stuart Binny also come into the team replacing Kieron Pollard, Abhishek Nayar Harbhajan Singh Zaheer Khan.

The Knight Riders have made two changes, Wriddhiman Saha and David Hussey come into the strating line up to replace Laxmi Shukla and Chris Gayle.

Kolkata Knight Riders team - SC Ganguly*, BB McCullum, MK Tiwary, DJ Hussey, AD Mathews, CA Pujara, WP Saha†, JD Unadkat, M Kartik, AB Dinda, SE Bond.

Mumbai Indians team - R McLaren, S Dhawan, AT Rayudu, SS Tiwary, DJ Bravo*, JP Duminy, R Sathish, STR Binny, AP Tare†, AG Murtaza, CRD Fernando.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB