Fernando and Nayar in, Indians bat first
Felix Austin | cricket20
Mumbai Indians skipper Sachin Tendulkar has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first IPL semi final at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai.
After battling away during the group stages both teams are just one win away from a place in Sundays Indian Premier League Final, the winner will also automatically qualify for a place in Septembers Twenty20 Champions League.

The Indians have made a number of changes to the team that lost against the Kolkata Knight Riders on Monday night Abhishek Nayar is fit, Dilhara Fernando and Lasith Malinga come back into the team.

The Royal Challengers meanwhile have made one change to the team that lost against the Indians on Saturday. Praveen Kumar comes into the team replacing Pankaj Singh.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team - JH Kallis, MK Pandey, KP Pietersen, RV Uthappa†, LRPL Taylor, V Kohli, R Dravid, R Vinay Kumar, A Kumble*, DW Steyn, P Kumar.

Mumbai Indians team - SR Tendulkar*, S Dhawan, SS Tiwary, KA Pollard, AT Rayudu†, JP Duminy, AM Nayar, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, CRD Fernando, SL Malinga.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB