Super Kings bat first, Muralitharan and Gibbs play
Felix Austin | cricket20
Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Deccan Chargers in the second IPL semi final at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai.
After battling away during the group stages both teams are just one win away from a place in Sundays Indian Premier League Final against the Mumbai Indians, the winner will also automatically qualify for a place in Septembers Twenty20 Champions League.

The Chargers have made three changes to the team that beat the Delhi DareDevils at the weekend to seal a place in todays semi finals. Herschelle Gibbs, Ryan Harris and RP Singh come back into the line up replacing Mitchell Marsh, Chaminda Vaas and Rahul Sharma.

The Super Kings have made two changes to the team that dramatically beat the Kings XI Punjab on Sunday as Muttiah Muralitharan and Srikkanth Anirudha replace Justin Kemp and Sudeep Tyagi.

Chennai Super Kings team - ML Hayden, M Vijay, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*, JA Morkel, S Badrinath, S Anirudha, R Ashwin, SB Jakati, DE Bollinger, M Muralitharan.

Deccan Chargers team - AC Gilchrist*, HH Gibbs, MD Mishra, RG Sharma, A Symonds, TL Suman, B Sumanth, PP Ojha, RJ Harris, Harmeet Singh, RP Singh.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the ECB).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB