Jayawardene to lead Kochi franchise
Deepankar Kaur | cricket20
Sri Lankan Mahela Jayawardene will skipper the Kochi franchise in the fourth edition of the Indian Premier League which starts in April.
The former Sri Lankan skipper cost the franchise $1.5 million in January’s player auction and will lead the team which includes Muttiah Muralitharan, Brad Hodge, Brendon McCullum, Owais Shah, Steven Smith and VVS Laxman.

Jayawardene previously played for the Kings XI Punjab during the first three tournaments and took over as skipper during the third edition of the IPL last year.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB