Royals win the toss, Warne elects to bowl
Javinder Singh | cricket20
Rajasthan Royals skipper Shane Warne has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Deccan Chargers in the first of todays two Indian Premier League group games.
The Royals, winners of the inaugural IPL in 2008 suffered a torrid winter after a legal battle with the BCCI to retain their place in this years tournament so they will be looking to start this season on the right note.

Speaking at the toss Warne said the wicket at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad looked a bit different from the normal wickets at the ground.

The Chargers, winners of the 2009 tournament which was held in South Africa suffered semi final heartache last year after a 38 run defeat against the eventual champions, the Chennai Super Kings.

New skipper Chargers Kumar Sangakkara wasnt too disappointed at losing the toss; the Sri Lanka international feels the pitch will remain consistent throughout the game.

Team news to follow . . .
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the ECB).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB