Tuskers bat first in historic IPL opener
Javinder Singh | cricket20
Kochi Tuskers Kerala skipper Mahela Jayawardene has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the franchises first ever IPL game.
Having survived a turbulent year off the field the Tuskers will be aiming to get their campaign off on the right foot with a victory over last years beaten semi finalists.

The new franchise has named a big hitting line up with Jayawardene, Brendon McCullum, VVS Laxman, and Brad Hodge leading the attack.

The Royal Challengers meanwhile have selected a team which includes overseas stars Tillakaratne Dilshan, AB de Villiers, skipper Daniel Vettori and Dirk Nannes.

Kochi Tuskers Kerala team - DPMD Jayawardene*, PA Patel, VVS Laxman, BB McCullum†, BJ Hodge, RA Jadeja, RV Gomez, M Muralitharan, R Vinay Kumar, RP Singh, S Sreesanth.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team - MA Agarwal, TM Dilshan, CA Pujara, AB de Villiers†, V Kohli, SS Tiwary, AUK Pathan, Z Khan, DL Vettori*, DP Nannes, A Mithun.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB