Knight Riders win the toss, elect to bat first
Deepankar Kaur | cricket20
Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Gautam Gambhir has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Deccan Chargers at Eden Gardens in Kolkata.
Both teams come into the match having lost their opening group game but while the Knight Riders performed well against the Super Kings, Chargers skipper Kumar Sangakkara will be concerned about how poorly the Chargers played against the Royals.

The Knight Riders have made two changes to the team which lost against the Super Kings as Ryan ten Doeschate and Jaidev Unadkat replace Laxmi Shukla and Sarabjit Ladda.

After playing so badly against the Royals, Sangakkara admitted the Chargers will need to play better and bowl well adding they weren’t expecting any grass on the wicket.

Kolkata Knight Riders team - MS Bisla†, JH Kallis, G Gambhir*, MK Tiwary, EJG Morgan, YK Pathan, RN ten Doeschate, Iqbal Abdulla, R Bhatia, L Balaji, JD Unadkat.

Deccan Chargers team - S Dhawan, IR Jaggi, KC Sangakkara*†, B Chipli, JP Duminy, DT Christian, DB Ravi Teja, A Mishra, DW Steyn, I Sharma, PP Ojha.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB