Kings XI bowl first, Harris replaces Rimmington
James Fiztpatrick | cricket20
The Kings XI Punjab will bat first against the defending IPL champions the Chennai Super Kings at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium in Mohali.
Skipper Adam Gilchrist won the toss and decided to bowl first as the Kings XI look to bounce back after their disastrous 7 wicket defeat against the Pune Warriors at the weekend.

The Kings XI top collapsed to an almost unbelievable 9-4 which proved to be a hole to deep to climb out of as the Warriors cruised to their maiden IPL victory.

Despite the batting collapse the Kings XI have dropped bowler Nathan Rimmington and replaced him with fellow Aussies Ryan Harris.

The Super Kings meanwhile name an unchanged team after their relatively easy 2 run victory against the Kolkata Knight Riders on Friday night.

Kings XI Punjab team - AC Gilchrist*†, SE Marsh, KD Karthik, Sunny Singh, AM Nayar, PC Valthaty, R McLaren, P Kumar, RJ Harris, PP Chawla, BA Bhatt.

Chennai Super Kings team - M Vijay, S Anirudha, S Badrinath, SK Raina, SB Styris, MS Dhoni*†, JA Morkel, R Ashwin, SB Jakati, TG Southee, S Randiv.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB