Jayawardene wins the toss, elects to bat
Javinder Singh | cricket20
Kochi Tuskers Kerala skipper Mahela Jayawardene has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Pune Warriors at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai.
The two new franchises meet for the first time with the Tuskers still searching for their first ever victory after the sides 6 wicket defeat against the Royal Challengers Bangalore at the weekend.

The Warriors meanwhile will be full of confidence after their 7 wicket victory over the Kings XI Punjab on Sunday night at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy.

Both teams name unchanged line ups.

Pune Warriors team - GC Smith, JD Ryder, Yuvraj Singh*, RV Uthappa†, M Manhas, MD Mishra, R Sharma, M Kartik, SB Wagh, WD Parnell, AC Thomas.

Kochi Tuskers Kerala team - DPMD Jayawardene*, PA Patel†, VVS Laxman, BB McCullum, BJ Hodge, RA Jadeja, RV Gomez, M Muralitharan, R Vinay Kumar, RP Singh, S Sreesanth.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB