Kings XI win the toss, Chargers put into bat
Javinder Singh | cricket20
Kings XI Punjab skipper Adam Gilchrist has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Deccan Chargers at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.
The Kings XI come into the game full of confidence after their stunning 6 wicket victory over the Chennai Super Kings Wednesday afternoon thanks to Paul Valthaty who scored a brilliant century to sink the defending champions.

The Charger will also be looking forward to this game having finally broken their 9 game losing streak at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium after their 33 run victory over the Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Fresh from victory, both teams have named unchanged line ups.

Deccan Chargers team - S Dhawan, S Sohal, KC Sangakkara*†, B Chipli, JP Duminy, DT Christian, DB Ravi Teja, A Mishra, DW Steyn, I Sharma, MS Gony.

Kings XI Punjab team - AC Gilchrist*†, SE Marsh, KD Karthik, Sunny Singh, AM Nayar, PC Valthaty, R McLaren, P Kumar, RJ Harris, PP Chawla, VS Malik.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB