Sehwag wins the toss, DareDevils bowl
Harjit Mehat | cricket20
Delhi DareDevils skipper Virender Sehwag has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Pune Warriors at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai.
The Warriors will be looking to start this years tournament with three wins in a row against an under performing DareDevils side which has so far failed to live up to its potential after disappointing defeats against the Indians and Royals.

The home side will be hoping Alfonso Thomas and Shrikant Wagh can pressure the DareDevils top order which as so far failed to fire in this year’s tournament.

After suffering two defeats the DareDevils have dropped Roelof Van der merwe, Morne Morkel and Unmukt Chand and replaced them with James Hopes, Matthew Wade and Umesh Yadav.

The Warriors have named an unchanged line up.

Pune Warriors team - GC Smith, JD Ryder, Yuvraj Singh*, RV Uthappa†, AA Jhunjhunwala, M Manhas, MD Mishra, R Sharma, SB Wagh, WD Parnell, AC Thomas.

Delhi Daredevils team - V Sehwag*, DA Warner, AJ Finch, MS Wade, NV Ojha†, Y Venugopal Rao, JR Hopes, IK Pathan, S Nadeem, AB Dinda, U Yadav.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB