Gambhir wins the toss and elects to bowl
Felix Austin | cricket20
Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Gautam Gambhir has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Kings XI Punjab in a most win game for both teams at Eden Gardens.
The Knight Riders come into the game on the back of an impressive 17 run victory over the Delhi DareDevils while the Kings XI suffered a 29 run defeat against the DareDevils in their last game.

The home side have dropped Jaidev Unadkat and replaced him with Rajat Bhatia while the Kings XI have brought in Bhargav Bhatt for Shalabh Srivastava.

Kolkata Knight Riders team - JH Kallis, SP Goswami†, G Gambhir*, MK Tiwary, YK Pathan, EJG Morgan, R Bhatia, RN ten Doeschate, Iqbal Abdulla, L Balaji, B Lee.

Kings XI Punjab team - AC Gilchrist*†, PC Valthaty, SE Marsh, KD Karthik, DJ Hussey, AM Nayar, P Kumar, PP Chawla, BA Bhatt, Bipul Sharma, RJ Harris.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB