Warne wins the toss, Royals bat first
Harjit Mehat | cricket20
Rajasthan Royals skipper Shane Warne has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Chennai Super Kings in a top of the table clash at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.
The defending champions come into the game on the back of a three winning streak which as seen them move into the top four of the IPL group standings.

Victory over the 3rd place Royals will see the Super Kings move to he top of the table levels on points with the Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians.

The Royals meanwhile can move one point clear at the top if they extend their own three game winning streak with a victory against the Super Kings.

The home side remain unchanged after their 19 run victory over the Deccan Chargers on Sunday while the Royals bring in Nayan Doshi.

Chennai Super Kings team - M Vijay, MEK Hussey, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, JA Morkel, S Badrinath, S Anirudha, R Ashwin, DE Bollinger, SB Jakati, S Randiv.

Rajasthan Royals team - SR Watson, R Dravid, J Botha, AL Menaria, LRPL Taylor, AM Rahane, SK Warne*, ND Doshi, STR Binny, DH Yagnik†, SK Trivedi.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB