Yuvraj wins the toss, Warriors bowl first
Aaron Moores | cricket20
Pune Warriors skipper Yuvraj Singh has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Mumbai Indians in a vital clash for both teams at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai.
The Indians come into the game full of confidence after their 23 run victory over the Kings XI Punjab on Sunday night; victory tonight for the visitors will see them move 2 points clear at the top of the table.

The Warriors meanwhile will be looking to end their six game losing streak which has seen them slip out of contention for a place in the knock out stages of the tournament after winning their first two games.

Despite singing Sourav Ganguly yesterday the Warriors have decided not to hand him a debut tonight while the Indians have given Aiden Blizzard his IPL debut at the top or the order.

Pune Warriors team - JD Ryder, GC Smith, RV Uthappa†, Yuvraj Singh*, MK Pandey, M Manhas, AA Jhunjhunwala, R Sharma, SB Wagh, JE Taylor, AC Thomas.

Mumbai Indians team - AC Blizzard, SR Tendulkar*, AT Rayudu†, KA Pollard, RG Sharma, A Symonds, TL Suman, DS Kulkarni, Harbhajan Singh, MM Patel, SL Malinga.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB