Gilchrist wins the toss and elects to bat
Harjit Mehat | cricket20
Kings XI Punjab skipper Adam Gilchrist has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Pune Warriors at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium in Chandigarh.
Both teams come into the game looking to snap lengthy losing streaks which as seen their hopes of reaching the play off all but disappear after positive starts.

The Kings XI have lost their last 4 games while the Warriors come into the clash looking to end an amazing 7 game losing streak which as seen them slip to the bottom of the standings.

Both teams have made a host of changes in a desperate attempt to record an elusive victory with both line ups almost unrecognisable from their last outings.

Kings XI Punjab team - AC Gilchrist*†, PC Valthaty, SE Marsh, KD Karthik, Mandeep Singh, DJ Hussey, SJ Srivastava, SD Chitnis, P Kumar, RJ Harris, BA Bhatt.

Pune Warriors team - JD Ryder, MK Pandey, AA Jhunjhunwala, RV Uthappa†, Yuvraj Singh*, CJ Ferguson, MR Marsh, SB Wagh, R Sharma, WD Parnell, B Kumar.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB