Hopes wins the toss, DareDevils bowl first
Javinder Singh | cricket20
Delhi DareDevils skipper James Hopes has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Kings XI Punjab in a vital game for the home side at the Himachal Pradesh CA Stadium in Dharamsala.
The Kings XI come into the game on the back of a two game winning streak which included a 76 run demolition of the Mumbai Indians on Tuesday night.

The home side will need to win this afternoon to keep their faint hopes of reaching the play offs alive against a DareDevils team with only pride to play for.

Having seen their hopes of reaching the play offs ended by a two game losing streak, the daredevils will want to end the tournament on a high and end the Kings XI play off hopes.

The visitors have brought South African Morne Morkel back into the line up while the Kings XI have dropped 27 year old all rounder Bipul Sharma.

Kings XI Punjab team - AC Gilchrist*, PC Valthaty, SE Marsh, KD Karthik, Mandeep Singh, DJ Hussey, SJ Srivastava, PP Chawla, P Kumar, RJ Harris, BA Bhatt.

Delhi Daredevils team - NV Ojha, DA Warner, TR Birt, Y Venugopal Rao, S Sriram, JR Hopes*, IK Pathan, Y Nagar, VR Aaron, M Morkel, AM Salvi.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the ECB).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB