Gilchrist wins the toss, Kings XI bat first
Deepankar Kaur | cricket20
Kings XI Punjab skipper Adam Gilchrist has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in a vital match for both teams at the HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala.
The Royals Challengers Bangalore come into the game on the back of a seven game winning streak which has seen them become the first team to quality for the IPL playoffs.

Victory tonight over the Kings XI will also strengthen their chances of securing a top two finish which will give them a place in the first play off game at the Wankhede Stadium next Tuesday.

The Kings XI meanwhile still have an outside chance of reaching the play offs but they need to win their final two games and hope the Kolkata Knight Riders fail to win either of their two remaining games.

The home side have made one change to the side which beat the Delhi DareDevils on Sunday afternoon which see’s Abhishek Nayar come in for Bhargav Bhatt.

The Royal Challengers meanwhile have dropped Luke Pomerscbach and Zaheer Khan, the pair have been replaced by Johan van der Wath and Asad Pathan.

Kings XI Punjab team - AC Gilchrist*†, PC Valthaty, SE Marsh, KD Karthik, Mandeep Singh, AM Nayar, DJ Hussey, SJ Srivastava, PP Chawla, P Kumar, RJ Harris.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team - CH Gayle, V Kohli*, AB de Villiers, KB Arun Karthik†, M Kaif, SS Tiwary, S Aravind, AUK Pathan, A Mithun, CK Langeveldt, JJ van der Wath.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB