Dhoni wins the toss and elects to bowl first
Harjit Mehat | cricket20
Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first play off match at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.
After what seemed like 69 tedious games the IPL finally burst into life in the final group game of the tournament thanks to James Franklin who stunned the Kolkata Knight Riders by smashing four boundaries in the final over to steal victory for the Indians.

The Knight Riders dramatic collapse was cheered the loudest by the Chennai Super Kings who sneaked into the top two ahead of the Indians because of a far superior run rate.

Having sneaked into second place the Super Kings will face the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 1st game of the IPL’s new play off format which will see the winner go through to the final on Saturday.

The loser will face off against the winner of the Indians vs Knight Riders clash in the final eliminator on Friday in Chennai; the winner of which will progress to the final.

Both teams remain unchanged after the Royal Challengers 5 wicket victory over the Super Kings on Sunday afternoon.

Royal Challengers Bangalore team - CH Gayle, MA Agarwal, V Kohli, AB de Villiers†, M Kaif, SS Tiwary, LA Pomersbach, DL Vettori*, S Aravind, A Mithun, Z Khan.

Chennai Super Kings team - M Vijay, MEK Hussey, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, JA Morkel, S Badrinath, DJ Bravo, WP Saha, R Ashwin, DE Bollinger, SB Jakati.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB