Masterful Pietersen seals DareDevils victory
Deepankar Kaur | cricket20
Kevin Pietersen scored his first ever t20 century to help the Delhi DareDevils record a five wicket victory over the winless Deccan Chargers at the Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi.
Having lost Virender Sehwag (7), Mahela Jayawardene (6) early on, Pietersen (103) took control of the game to seal the DareDevils fourth victory of the tournament which sees them move to the top of the group standings.

The Englishmen was in completed control as he smashed six boundaries and nine sixes; three of those coming in a row off the bowling of JP Duminy in the 13th over. He brought his century up off the first ball of the final over as he sealed victory with a six.

Yogesh Nagar enjoyed a vital cameo of 23 as the DareDevils completed victory with five balls to spare much to the joy of the home crowd who celebrated a fine victory.

Having batted first the Chargers posted a total of 157-8 thanks in part to Parthiv Patel (45) and Shikhar Dhawan (44) who shared a 2nd wicket stand of 71 before Dhawan trapped LBW by Shahbaz Nadeem (3-16) in the 10th over.

Patel quickly followed as the Chargers lost their way and their inning slowly crawled to a standstill as they slumped top their fourth straight defeat in this years tournament.
t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the ECB).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB