Indian Premier League
Series Home|Latest News|Fixtures|Standings|Squads|Team Rankings|Tournament Stats|2010|2009|2008
Delhi DareDevils
Team HomeSquadFixturesStatisticsHistory
With two of the world’s most explosive Twenty20 batsman in their line up the Delhi Daredevils go into this months Indian Premier League as one of the favorites to win IPL 3.0 but it will need to be third time lucky after two heartbreaking semi final defeats.

The Daredevils, captained by Gautam Gambhir, have reached the knock out stages in both of the previous two IPL seasons only to see their dreams of glory cut short by the eventual winners.

They were beaten by the Deccan Chargers in last years semi finals and during the inaugural IPL season they were crushed by the Rajasthan Royals losing by a margin of 105 runs.

With a team built around openers Gambhir and Virender Sehwag the DareDevils are one of the most feared teams in the IPL. The pair has scored over 1400 runs in the IPL and they have helped the DareDevils win 17 games in the previous two seasons.

The DareDevils, to their credit don’t just rely on Gambhir and Sehwag though; they have assembled a strong batting lineup which includes David Warner, Tillakaratne Dilshan and AB de Villiers.

With all rounders Paul Collingwood, Farveez Maharoof and Daniel Vettori in the squad the DareDevils have built a strong middle order which was strengthened with the signing of Australian Moises Henriques.

Henriques, who was part of the NSW Blues team that won last years Twenty20 Champions League can contribute with quick fire innings and his medium pace bowling.

During January’s player auction the DareDevils completed the signing of South African Wayne Parnell who will add extra pace to a bowling attack already including Dirk Nannes and Ashish Nehra.

Supported by world class spinner Vettori and Indian fast bowler Pradeep Sangwan the DareDevils will once again challenge for a place in this years knock out stages of the IPL.
Latest Headlines
Fearless Bisla leads Knight Riders to IPL title
Defending Champions bat first in the IPL final
Rampaging Super Kings cruise into IPL Final
Sehwag wins the toss, DareDevils bowl first
Dhoni leads Super Kings to eliminator victory
Indians bowl first in eliminator showdown
Impressive Knight Riders cruise into IPL final
Gambhir wins the toss, Knight Riders bat first
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB