Punjab reach Twenty20 final

Source -

Punjab geared up for the final of the BCCI's all-India Twenty20 cricket tournament with an emphatic 71-run win over Orissa at the Wankhede Stadium.

Yuvraj Singh (70, 39b, 8x4, 4x6) and Dinesh Mongia (43, 35b, 5x4) raised 91 off 61 balls for the second wicket, while Bipul Sharma (26 not out, 11b, 2x4, 1x6) and Harbhajan Singh (18, 8b, 1x4, 2x6) continued the leather hunt with a roaring stand of 44 off 18 balls for the fifth wicket.

Orissa, beaten by Railways, Gujarat and Karnataka, suffered yet another defeat though Bikash Pati and P. Jayachandra had their moments, hitting a few sixes.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB