Windies put Australia into bat

Source -

West Indies skipper Dwayne Bravo has won the toss and has sent Australia in to bat in their Twenty20 international at Kensington Oval.

Rain, though, did delay the start but play is now underway.

Shaun Marsh and Luke Ronchi have both been selected for their international debuts for Australia.

Bravo is captaining the West Indies in the absence of Test skipper Chris Gayle, and vice-captain Ramnaresh Sarwan, who both have groin injuries.


Australia: Ricky Ponting (capt), Michael Clarke (v-c), Shaun Marsh, Shane Watson, Michael Hussey, David Hussey, Cameron White, James Hopes, Luke Ronchi, Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson.

West Indies: Dwayne Bravo (capt), Xavier Marshall, William Perkins, Andre Fletcher, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Darren Sammy, Jerome Taylor, Sulieman Benn, Kemar Roach, Fidel Edwards.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB