Proteas win the toss at the Gabba

Source -

South Africa have won the toss and elected to bat first in the Twenty20 cricket match against Australia at the Gabba.

Proteas skipper Johan Botha made the call to put a target on the board first after being beaten chasing a big Australian total in Sunday night's clash at the MCG.

Australia has kept the same team which won by 52 runs in the opening match with Queensland swing bowler Ryan Harris made 12th man and spinner Nathan Hauritz again left out.

South Africa have made four changes with Neil McKenzie, Hashim Amla, Morne Morkel and Wayne Parnell replacing AB de Villiers, Jacques Kallis, Makhaya Ntini and Lanwabo Tsotsobe.


Australia: Ricky Ponting (capt), Shaun Marsh, David Warner, Michael Hussey, David Hussey, Luke Ronchi, Cameron White James Hopes, Ben Hilfenhaus, Nathan Bracken, Shaun Tait, Ryan Harris (12th man).

South Africa: Johan Botha (capt), Herschelle Gibbs, Neil McKenzie, Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Mark Boucher, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Dale Steyn, Wayne Parnell.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB