Black Caps chasing 150 for series win

Source -

New Zealand will need 150 to win tonight's Twenty20 cricket international against India in Wellington and clinch the series 2-0.

New Zealand won the toss and asked India to bat and they reached 149 for six in their 20 overs with Yurav Singh topscoring with 50 from just 34 balls which included consecutive sixes off Daniel Vettori.

Captain Mahinder Singh Dhoni finished on 28 not out while opener Virender Sehwag smashed 24 off just 11 deliveries before becoming the first wicket to fall.

Suresh Raina, the only Indian to pass 50 in the first match of the series in Christchurch, was next to go, caught by Tim Southee off Ian Butler as India reached 37 for two after five overs.

The third wicket, that of the other opener Gautam Gambhir followed from the first ball of the seventh over when he edged to Brendon McCullum, again off Butler, for 10 off 13 balls.

Yusuf Pathan, Singh and Ravindra Jadeja were the other wickets to fall with Vettori 1 for 21 and Jesse Ryder 0 for 18 the best of the bowlers off their four over spells.

New Zealand named an unchanged side after winning the first match in Christchurch by seven wickets on Wednesday.

India made one change, replacing batsman Rohit Sharma with Jadeja.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB