Vettori elects to bat against Sri Lanka

Source -

New Zealand captain Daniel Vettori won the toss and decide to bat in the second Twenty20 international against Sri Lanka at the Premadasa stadium on Friday.

The Kiwis won the first match of the two-game series by three runs on Wednesday.

New Zealand: Daniel Vettori (capt), Brendon McCullum, Jesse Ryder, Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Jacob Oram, Neil Broom, Nathan McCullum, Ian Butler, Shane Bond, Kyle Mills.

Sri Lanka: Kumar Sangakkara (capt), Sanath Jayasuraiya, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Mahela Jayawardene, Mahela Udawatte, Gihan Rupasinghe, Angelo Mathews, Nuwan Kulasekera, Lasith Malinga, Ajantha Mendis, Malinga Bandara.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB