Afridi win the toss and decides to bat

James Fitpatrick | cricket20

Shahid Afridi has won the toss for Pakistan and decided to bat first at the Dubai Sports City Stadium as Pakistan look to claim a 2-0 series win over the Kiwis.

Fresh from last nights 49 run victory Pakistan name an unchanged team and will hope Imran Nazir bats with the same force as last night when he top scored with 58 runs.

The Kiwis on the other hand have been forced into another change because of injury.

Aaron Redmond who suffered a grion strain while bowling last night is unable to play tonight so James Franklins comes back into the line up after missing last night's game himself because of a shoulder injury.

The kiwis are still without skipper Daniel Vettori.

New Zealand - BB McCullum (capt), MJ Guptill, LRPL Taylor, SB Styris, NT Broom, BJ Watling (wkt), JEC Franklin, NL McCullum, TG Southee, IG Butler, SE Bond.

Pakistan team - Kamran Akmal (wkt), Imran Nazir, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi (capt), Shoaib Malik, Fawad Alam, Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Aamer, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir, Saeed Ajmal.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB