Aussies win the toss and elect to bat first

Aaron Moores | cricket20

Australian skipper Michael Clarke has won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in today's Twenty20 International at the MCG.

The Aussies will be looking to complete a summer whitewash over Pakistan having won the Test series 3-0 and the One day series 5-0 and the pressure is on Clarke to produce a victory.

With the Twenty20 World Cup less then 3 months away Clarke has got 5 Twenty20 internationals to build a team capable of winning the title in the Caribbean.

Australia have given Twenty20 debuts to Steve Smith and Travis Birt while Pakistan bring Imran Nazir bad in the line up while handing Imran Farhat his debut.

Australia team - DA Warner, SR Watson, MJ Clarke*, DJ Hussey, CL White, TR Birt, BJ Haddin†, SPD Smith, MG Johnson, SW Tait, DP Nannes.

Pakistan team - Kamran Akmal†, Imran Nazir, Imran Farhat, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik*, Khalid Latif, Fawad Alam, Naved-ul-Hasan, Mohammad Asif, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB