England put into bat after Pakistan win toss

Aaron Moores | cricket20

Pakistan Twenty20 skipper Shoaib Malik has won the toss and decided to allow England to bat first at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

After struggerling with the ball yesterday Malik is hoping the lack of dew tonight will help his bowlers.

Pakistan will be looking to bounce back after last nights 7 wicket defeat which saw them lose two Twenty20 internationals in a row for the first time ever.

They have made one change with Shaid Afridi coming back into the team after serving a two game ban for ball tampering replacing Khalid latif.

England meanwhile have been forced into one change with Ryan Sidebottom ruled out with a thigh problem, Yorkshire’s Ajmal Shahzad comes in to start his first ever Twenty20 international.

England team - JL Denly, IJL Trott, KP Pietersen, PD Collingwood*, EJG Morgan, LJ Wright, MJ Prior†, TT Bresnan, SCJ Broad, A Shahzad, GP Swann.

Pakistan team - Imran Nazir, Imran Farhat, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik*, Fawad Alam, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Sarfraz Ahmed†, Umar Gul, Yasir Arafat, Saeed Ajmal.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB