West Indies win the toss, elect to bat first

Deepankar Kaur | cricket20

Chris Gayle has won the toss for the West Indies and elected to bat first against Australia at the SCG as his side look for their first win of the summer over the Aussies.

After losing their first Twenty20 International in Hobart the West Indies have made one change replacing Lendl Simmons with Travis Dowlin.

The Aussies meanwhile have rested Dirk Nannes and Travis Birt replacing them with Daniel Christian and Ryan Harris.

Australia - Shane Watson, David Warner, Michael Clarke (capt), David Hussey, Cameron White, Brad Haddin (wk), Daniel Christian, Mitchell Johnson, Steven Smith, Ryan Harris, Shaun Tait.

West Indies - Chris Gayle (capt), Travis Dowlin, Narsingh Deonarine, Kieron Pollard, Wavell Hinds, Dwayne Smith, Runako Morton, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Darren Sammy, Nikita Miller, Kemar Roach.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB