New Zealand win the toss and bat first

Felix Austin | cricket20

New Zealand skipper Daniel Vettori has won the toss and elected to bat first against Australia at the Westpac Stadium in the first of two Twenty20 internationals.

Australia come into the game having won their previous three Twenty20 international and they have made one change to the team which beat the West Indies on Tuesday with Dirk Nannes coming back into the line up replacing Ryan Harris.

The Kiwis have named a strong batting line up with wicket keeper Gareth Hopkins coming into bat at number six while the explosive Brendon McCullum will open the batting needing another 131 to become the first person to score 1000 runs in international Twenty20 cricket.

New Zealand - DL Vettori*, SE Bond, JEC Franklin, MJ Guptill, GJ Hopkins†, PJ Ingram, BB McCullum†, NL McCullum, JDP Oram, TG Southee, LRPL Taylor, DR Tuffey.

Australia squad – MJ Clarke*, CL White, TR Birt, DT Christian, BJ Haddin†, RJ Harris, NM Hauritz, DJ Hussey, MEK Hussey, MG Johnson, DP Nannes, SPD Smith, SW Tait, DA Warner, SR Watson.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB