Suresh Raina wins the toss, India bowl first

Deepankar Kaur | cricket20

India skipper Suresh Raina has won the toss and decided to bowl first against Zimbabwe in the first of two Twenty20 Internationals at the Harare Sports Club.

After suffering a disappointing tour India will be looking to end their time in Zimbabwe with a moral boosting victory in the two game Twenty20 Series.

India will play three spinners and only two seam bowlers.

Zimbabwe meanwhile have brought Rainsford and Chibhabha into the line up which means Coventry and Cremer miss out.

Zimbabwe team - H Masakadza, BRM Taylor, CJ Chibhabha, E Chigumbura*, T Taibu†, CR Ervine, GA Lamb, CB Mpofu, EC Rainsford, P Utseya, RW Price.

India team - M Vijay, NV Ojha†, V Kohli, RG Sharma, SK Raina*, YK Pathan, R Ashwin, AB Dinda, PP Chawla, PP Ojha, Pankaj Singh.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB