Pakistan win the toss and elects to bat

Deepankar Kaur | cricket20

Pakistan skipper Shahid Afridi has won the toss and decided to bat first against Australia in the first of two Twenty20 internationals between the two countries at Edgbaston.

After losing their Twenty20 World Cup crown in the Caribbean; Pakistan will be looking to bounce back against Australia in the first of two Twenty20 international at Edgbaston.

With teams unwilling to travel to Pakistan because of the current security concerns, Edgbaston in Birmingham will be the home venue for the Pakistan and they will be looking to generate an excellent atmosphere at their home away from home.

Pakistan vs Australia - ball by ball updates

Pakistan team - Salman Butt, Shahzaib Hasan, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi*, Kamran Akmal†, Abdul Razzaq, Umar Gul, Shoaib Akhtar, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Aamer.

Australia team - SR Watson, DA Warner, MJ Clarke*, CL White, DJ Hussey, TD Paine†, MEK Hussey, SPD Smith, MG Johnson, SW Tait, DP Nannes.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB