Pakistan bat first after winning the toss again

Aaron Moores | cricket20

Pakistan skipper Shahid Afridi has won the toss and decided to bat first as they look to make it two wins on the trot against Australia at Edgbaston.

After yesterdays disappointing defeat the Aussies have made a number of changes which see’s Shane Watson and Steven Smith rested with James Hopes and Steve O'Keefe coming into the side.

With the pressure mounting on Michael Clarke the skipper has moved up the order and will open the batting and he’ll hope to rediscover his form in the shortest format of the game.

Pakistan meanwhile has named an unchanged side.

Pakistan team - Salman Butt, Shahzaib Hasan, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi*, Kamran Akmal†, Abdul Razzaq, Umar Gul, Shoaib Akhtar, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Aamer.

Australia team - DA Warner, TD Paine†, MJ Clarke*, CL White, DJ Hussey, MEK Hussey, JR Hopes, SNJ O'Keefe, MG Johnson, SW Tait, DP Nannes.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB