Pakistan wins the toss, Afridi elects to bat first

James Fiztpatrick | cricket20

Pakistan skipper Shahid Afridi has won the toss and elected to bat first against England as the visitors look to stop Englands 6 game winning streak in the shortest form of the game.

Despite heavy afternoon rain the game is expected to get under way on time. After a dry sunny day in Cardiff the rain clouds moved in across the city and with just an hour to go before the start of the game the heavens opened.

After their victory on Sunday; England has named an unchanged side which means James Anderson will once again watch on from the sidelines.

Pakistan meanwhile have made one change which see's Mohammad Hafeez come in to replace medium pace bowler Wahab Riaz.

England team - Craig Kieswetter, Steve Davies (wk), Ravi Bopara, Paul Collingwood, Eoin Morgan, Luke Wright, Tim Bresnan, Michael Yardy, Graeme Swann, Stuart Broad, Ryan Sidebottom.

Pakistan team - Shahzaib Hasan, Kamran Akmal (wk), Mohammad Hafeez, Fawad Alam, Mohammad Yousuf, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi (capt), Abdul Razzaq, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Shoaib Akhtar.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB