South Africa wins the toss, elects to bat first

James Fiztpatrick | cricket20

South Africa skipper Johan Botha has won the toss and decided to bat first against Zimbabwe in the second game of their two game series, which the Proteas lead 1-0.

After Friday nights 7 wicket victory in Bloemfontein South Africa can seal a series victory with a win this afternoon in Kimberley.

Zimbabwe meanwhile we be looking to bounce back in a game which saw the bowlers dispatched around the ground with ease by Graeme Smith and Loots Bosman.

South Africa team - GC Smith, LL Bosman, CA Ingram, DA Miller, JP Duminy, RJ Peterson, J Botha*, HG Kuhn†, WD Parnell, J Theron, LL Tsotsobe.

Zimbabwe team - BRM Taylor, H Masakadza, CJ Chibhabha, T Taibu†, CK Coventry, E Chigumbura*, SW Masakadza, KM Dabengwa, P Utseya, AG Cremer, CB Mpofu.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB