Pakistan wins the toss, elects to bat first

Aaron Moores | cricket20

Pakistan skipper Shahid Afridi has won the toss and decided to bat first against South Africa in the first of two Twenty20 Internationals at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

The game will be Pakistan’s first game since the end of their disastrous tour of England which was rocked by betting scandals but Afridi feels his team are professional enough to the controversy behind them.

Pakistan have decided not to select Younis Khan while South Africa will be without Jacques Kallis and Dale Steyn who are still recovering from injuries picked up in the Twenty20 Champions League.

Pakistan team - Imran Farhat, Shahzaib Hasan, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi*, Abdul Razzaq, Zulqarnain Haider†, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Shoaib Akhtar.

South Africa team - GC Smith, LL Bosman, AB de Villiers†, JP Duminy, CA Ingram, DA Miller, JA Morkel, J Botha*, M Morkel, J Theron, LL Tsotsobe.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB