Australia win the toss and elect to bat first

Aaron Moores | cricket20

Australian skipper Michael Clarke has won the toss and elected to bat first against Sri Lanka in their one off Twenty20 international at the WACA in Perth.

The Aussies return from India after losing both the test and ODI series’ and will be looking to bounce back against Sri Lanka before the start of the Ashes at the end of November.

Australia team - David Warner, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke (capt), Cameron White, David Hussey, Brad Haddin (wk), Steven Smith, John Hastings, Peter Siddle, Clint McKay, Dirk Nannes.

Sri Lanka team - Tillakaratne Dilshan, Mahela Jayawardene, Dinesh Chandimal, Kumar Sangakkara, Angelo Mathews, Chamara Kapugedera, Thisara Perera, Suraj Randiv, Lasith Malinga, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dilhara Fernando.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB