Aussies win the toss and bat first at the MCG

Javinder Singh | cricket20

Australia t20 skipper Cameron White has won the toss and elected to bat first against England in the deciding match of their two game t20 series at the MCG.

Despite losing on Wednesday night at the Adelaide Oval White didnít hesitate in batting first but admitted they failed to get enough runs during their one wicket defeat.

England skipper Paul Collingwood, whose side is looking to make it nine t20 international victories in a row wasnít too disappointed at losing the toss saying they prefer to bowl first anyway.

Both teams have named unchanged line upís so it means Shane Watson and David Warner will open the batting for the Aussies.

Australia team - DA Warner, SR Watson, AJ Finch, DJ Hussey, CL White*, SPD Smith, TD PaineÜ, MG Johnson, SNJ O'Keefe, B Lee, SW Tait.

England team - IR Bell, SM DaviesÜ, KP Pietersen, PD Collingwood*, EJG Morgan, LJ Wright, MH Yardy, TT Bresnan, CR Woakes, GP Swann, A Shahzad.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB