Sammy wins the toss, West Indies bowl first

Harjit Mehat | cricket20

West Indies skipper Darren Sammy has won the toss and elected to bowl first against India as the sides clash in a one off t20 International at the Queen's Park Oval in the Port of Spain.

After almost three months of continuous cricket, a number of India’s biggest stars have been rested from their tour of the Caribbean which gives the team lesser lights a chance to shine.

Suresh Raina will lead the side in Dhoni’s absents with Shikhar Dhawan and Subramaniam Badrinath being handed t20 International debuts for India.

The West Indies meanwhile will be without Chris Gayle who ended the Indian Premier League as the tournaments highest scorer having smashed 608 runs in just 12 games.

West Indies team - LMP Simmons, ADS Fletcher†, DM Bravo, MN Samuels, DP Hyatt, DJG Sammy*, CD Barnwell, AD Russell, AR Nurse, D Bishoo, R Rampaul.

India team - S Dhawan, PA Patel†, SK Raina*, V Kohli, S Badrinath, RG Sharma, YK Pathan, P Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, R Ashwin, MM Patel.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB