White wins the toss, Australia field first

Aaron Moores | cricket20

Australia t20 skipper Cameron White has won the toss and decided to bowl first against Sri Lanka as the Aussies look to get their tour off to a winning start at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

The Aussies have named a string line up which includes David Warner, Mitchell Johnson and Brad Haddin while James Pattinson and Aaron Finch both miss out for the visitors.

Sri Lanka have given a t20 debut to Dilruwan Perera, who, according to Tillakaratne Dilshan is the best bowler in domestic t20 cricket.

The home side have also named four spinners in their line up while Mahela Jayawardene and Dilshan will open the batting for this years ODI World Cup runners up.

Sri Lanka team - DPMD Jayawardene, TM Dilshan*, LD Chandimal, KC Sangakkara†, AD Mathews, BMAJ Mendis, MDK Perera, KMDN Kulasekara, KTGD Prasad, HMRKB Herath, RAS Lakmal.

Australia team - SR Watson, DA Warner, BJ Haddin†, DJ Hussey, CL White*, SE Marsh, SPD Smith, SNJ O'Keefe, JW Hastings, MG Johnson, B Lee.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB