Dilshan wins the toss, elects to bat first

James Fitzpatrick | cricket20

Sri Lanka skipper Tillakaratne Dilshan has won the toss and elected to bat first against Australia in the second of two t20 Internationals at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy.

Having cruised to victory in the first match on Saturday night, the Sri Lankan’s will be looking to complete a series victory with another dominate performance today.

The hosts have brought in Thisara Perera and Ajantha Mendis who replace Suranga Lakmal and Dhammika Prasad while Australia keep faith with the same line up from Saturday night.

Sri Lanka team - DPMD Jayawardene, TM Dilshan*, LD Chandimal, KC Sangakkara†, AD Mathews, BMAJ Mendis, MDK Perera, NLTC Perera, KMDN Kulasekara, HMRKB Herath, BAW Mendis.

Australia team - SR Watson, DA Warner, SE Marsh, DJ Hussey, CL White*, BJ Haddin†, SPD Smith, SNJ O'Keefe, JW Hastings, MG Johnson, B Lee.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB