India wins the toss, Aussies put into bat

Harjit Mehat | cricket20

India skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bowl first against Australia as the tourists look to bounce from their 4-0 white wash during their recent Test series against the Aussies.

The two sides will clash at Stadium Australia which becomes the 51st venue to host a t20 International and with its short boundaries the game is expected to be a high scoring affair.

New Australia t20 skipper George Bailey becomes the first player to make his debut as skipper of Australia since Dave Gregory in 1877 when Gregory captained Australia in their inaugural Test against England.

The Aussies have also brought in 40 year old spin bowler Brad Hogg who stared with the ball during the recent KFC Big Bash League as he helped the Perth Scorches reach the final last weekend.

Leg spinner Rahul Sharma will make his t20 International debut for India who have left out Irfan Pathan and Sachin Tendulkar who has been rested after struggerling with the bat in his quest to score 100 international hundreds.

Australia team - DA Warner, MS Wade†, TR Birt, DJ Hussey, GJ Bailey*, MR Marsh, DT Christian, JP Faulkner, GB Hogg, B Lee, XJ Doherty.

India team - G Gambhir, V Sehwag, V Kohli, RG Sharma, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, RA Jadeja, R Sharma, R Ashwin, R Vinay Kumar, P Kumar.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB