Broad wins the toss, Cook misses out

Deepankar Kaur | cricket20

England t20 skipper Stuart Broad has won the toss and elected to bowl first against Pakistan in the first of three t20 Internationals between the sides in the UAE.

Fresh from a 4-0 whitewash against the hosts in the ODI series, England will be full of confidence as they start their preparations for the defence of their t20 World Cup title in Sri Lanka later this year.

England have brought in Jonny Bairstow while Ravi Bopara is set to play after over coming a back injury which means in form opener Alistair Cook misses out.

England team - KP Pietersen, C Kieswetter†, RS Bopara, EJG Morgan, JM Bairstow, JC Buttler, SR Patel, SCJ Broad*, GP Swann, JW Dernbach, ST Finn.

Pakistan team - Mohammad Hafeez, Awais Zia, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal†, Misbah-ul-Haq*, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Hammad Azam, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB